Geekery Abounds

All Mouse’s Geekery in one place.

Where have all the Wallpapers gone?

Posted by mousewrites on July 9, 2008

Due to the mass amounts of hits I was getting on my steampunk wallpaper page, and due to the fact that editing the HTML every day was driving me batshit insane, I moved the wallpapers to their own blog!

Check it out! SteampunkWallpaper.com

2 Responses to “Where have all the Wallpapers gone?”

  1. knottyboy said

    I’m a sculptor and some of my work is steampunkesque. I would be willing to let you have the pics I’ve taken to use as part of your inspiration to make some more wallpapers.

    Scargo
    S-cargo
    a couple shots of him there…

    Back to School
    Back to school

    Just some fun to look at. Thank you for your artwork. It truly inspires me.
    Cheers,
    Wayne
    aka knottyboy
    Etna, Wyoming

  2. Suzu said

    Hey there, I just came here through the wallpaper site. I’ve gotta say, the idea is rather inspiring. I love steampunk stuff and I’m gonna throw together a vector-art wallpaper as soon as I’m finished with… all the masses of things I have to do.

    Not to sound like I’m just plugging my friends site, but if you’re interested in joining a forum (You’d like it there, it’s rife with geekery), check out http://www.slipstreamanime.com
    It would be cool to chat with you.

    (It even has a steampunk smiley ;D)

    Oh! And I know of an awesome steampunk webcomic you might like. (Err… if you can figure out the confusing way the chapters are arranged…) http://www.freakangels.com/

Leave a Reply

 
