Geekery Abounds

All Mouse’s Geekery in one place.

First thoughts on Windows Live Writer

Posted by mousewrites on May 14, 2008

Widows Live Writer: I like it so far. I am running into a few snags (it looks like it re-uploads graphics to WordPress when you edit a post, so that the one 2 graphics I inserted into my last post were uploaded about 17 times, and the fact that I can’t put video in my WordPress blog. Now, I’m not saying that that is Live’s fault, but I somehow wanted it to inform me that it wouldn’t work.)

I’d say that if you’re looking for a nice, simple blogging tool, Live may be right for you. It’s super simple to update, which is nice. Formatting is the same as popular word processing tools, so that’s nice, too.

I’ll use it for a few weeks, kick the tires, play around with it… Perhaps it will be the thing that gets me blogging again. That’d be nice.

Actual content coming soon. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
