Geekery Abounds

All Mouse’s Geekery in one place.

Knitting again

Posted by mousewrites on February 13, 2006

Well, I’m knitting again. Doc gave me the go ahead. The long dry spell is over!

And what am I knitting, you ask? (Ok, nobody will ask, because it’s been so long that the only people visiting my blog now are spambots and the very occasional googler. HI GOOGLER!) I am knitting socks!

Yes, the sock bug has bitten me right in my mousy rump. And yet, I hate dpns. Why? They make my widdle wrists hurt (whine whine whine) . So, how am I knitting socks? Why, with 2 circulars, of course!

Image hosting by Photobucket

I’m using Brown Sheep Wildfoote in the color brown sugar, and the basic pattern. I shortened the cuff (I can’t stand long cuff socks… and this first pair has to be for me, because I know I’m going to screw it up somehow,) to only two inches. It fits fine, so far.

Image hosting by Photobucket

Which I actually don’t like that much. Oh well. At the time, it was the most interesting yarn that Anacapa Fine Yarns had.

this weekend was fun. Saturday I watched my friend ‘perform’ in the Death match wrestling, complete with ‘blood’ and extreme prop abuse. Sunday there was a yarn swap over at Heather‘s house. (Check out her pictures of the event. Yes, I am funny looking.)

It was me, Heather, Sandy (who needs a blog), Beatriz of GaucheKnits, and Terri. I got rid of some stuff, and got 3 sweaters (one handknit by Heather!) , a whole bunch of yarn, and a few handbags. And I ate enough cheezy potatoes to kill an irishwoman. Which I am, so I should be dead now, yes?

Sock pitures coming up!

Leave a Reply

 
