Geekery Abounds

All Mouse’s Geekery in one place.

Long time no post

Posted by mousewrites on February 23, 2005

Ack. That long already?

Well, there’s not much to blog about. I’m going to a conference this weekend, and in recognition of that, I’m spamming you with random, only slightly fiber related pictures.

Aren’t I kind?

Here’s the weather at Long Beach California this weekend. Note that a waterspout has appeared on the horizon. Global warming, anyone? This is not normal for southern Cal, and we’ve had 2 in the last 2 months. Changes are afoot.

Click for a close up.

And what was I doing there? I was reenacting, of course! Here’s a picture of me in my garb with my ‘brother,’ who is ‘berating’ me in this picture:

And a favorite picture of mine, in which I look a little like Madam Mim:

The Renaissance Faire will be in Irwindale this year, so we’re up and moving.

Oh! I know something knit related! Here’s my cover design entry for the Knit Blogger’s Cookbook, compiled by My Favorite Things. I also entered an orange one…

That’s all for now. Off to the conference! Yea Escapade!

Leave a Reply

 
